The Month of the Heart of Winter

the new leaf of January is my Month!

prologue to a Boracay travelogue

Without any post for the last 12 days, did I miss any from the Blogosphere? Okay, the short pause was because I was occupied much at the office these days –meetings, reports, deadlines, quarter end close dilemma, they eat up 12 hours every day and by the time I hit home, I feel drowsy and the least I could do is to sit in front of the TV and wait for my favorite teleseryes. By the way, I cannot miss any. 🙂

Seriously, with my recent routine I sometimes feel like bursting out. It wasn’t an easy job but don’t get me wrong, I am not complaining anyway. I love what I do and the challenges abound. And because I needed to breathe in between, I managed to escape for a while and pack and go on vacay. It’s workable at any rate, hehehe.

Last Mar 22, we (with Nanay and Leoncio) took off flight Z2 300 to Kalibo and rode the comfy coaster of Southwest Tours that leads us a dive away from the island paradise.

All my little worries went away soon as we stepped in the powdery white sands of Boracay.

My Nanay’s first time and our second visit.

We spent our 3D/2N at the posh boutique hotel –Astoria Boracay.

We felt well-off, who wouldn’t anyway?

A laid-back space in Boracay was so perfect for that much needed relaxation while having fun.

Leoncio and I didn’t waste any single minute of this second chance.

Meanwhile, Nanay enjoyed the walks, despite her aching toes.

And anywhere we go, we delight our tummies with good food. In Boracay, there’s abundance of it.

If only we can extend our stay, we would want to discover more. At least we still have plenty of things to look forward to on our next visit. Not any time this year but probably when next summer comes. 🙂

And I don’t believe at all that whatever happens in Boracay stays in Boracay because I will not stop recounting the pleasant events of our short escape.

A detailed Boracay chronicle will follow soon. Happy Weekend peeps! 😛

 

 

Leave a Reply

