The Month of the Heart of Winter

the new leaf of January is my Month!

February 29, 2012

Today is a different day as 29th of February doesn’t happen every year; it’s the leap day in the Gregorian calendar making the days 366 days long. And a leap day has been associated with age-old traditions, superstitions and even folklores.

As this day steps forward, I don’t know what to expect. I had a beautiful morning to start off, I have good people around me, work is undemanding (probably because deadlines are over) and nothing really worry me at all. So, I want to write something, something that I can look at and read back when the next leap take place in 2016.

Four years from now,

Winnie will remain our very first! 🙂

I will have a new car named “F” –Bold yet refined. Rugged yet stylish. Brimming with power, yet safe as home. A symbol of strength, yet a vision of beauty. Teeming with cutting-edge technology, yet interfaces effortlessly with its master. A luxury SUV unlike any other!

I am slimmer and healthier. 😀

By now, I step foot around the picturesque spots of Sentosa and KL.

Our Treetop dream project will happen – A low density Community Living and an affordable alternative to Makati city’s lifestyle.

I will mark my 15 years in service and I will give a simple yet remarkable thanksgiving to everyone who made my stay comfortable.

I am more contented and bubbly!

I have already visited the countryside and make friends with the tarsiers and marine species that are dying out.

Bea would have litters by this time, which we would nurture to be like her –adorable and sociable!

This blog has more appeal, more sense and modish and money-making? 😀

I know Leoncio and I are still rummaging outlet shops and sales, we would still fancy hotel buffets, we would still love watching Teleseryes, we would still go on road trips, we would still love to cuddle on Sundays mornings and most of all we would still hold each other and remain in love as we marked the 10th year of our married life in 2015.

And as I write down all of these, I pray that if some things are unfeasible for the next four years at least they would come close to fulfillment by then. Sealed! 😛

 

***Updated as of February 15, 2017:

First, we still have our very first car, Winnie, running and servicing us from Cavite to Manila and vice versa every weekend. She’s old yet still very safe. I still don’t own an SUV bec there were projects along the way that didn’t transpire. Anyhow, I have a top of the line sedan, Alfred, which became Tatay’s car while he was still living. I’m not yet giving up the SUV dream only that it will probably take years and years.

Next, I became unhealthy and sickly esp of last year. I’m trying to recover this year and hopefully get back to my old routine.

I was supposed to fly to SG in 2015 but gave up the chance bec the household needs me more than ever plus I can’t afford to enjoy when infact everyone was still in the mourning state. Fortunately, I flew to Taiwan last Feb 2016 bec it’s sponsored by the company and I can’t say no or else I’d miss the succeeding trips, if there’s any.

The Treetop project didn’t happen as well, we still rent the pink apartment other than I have a White House now 🙂

I’m always a happy spirit despite the blues and I’m learning a lot -happiness is always a choice!

We stopped travelling in 2015 bec there were other priorities to set nonetheless, I’m content and enjoying weekend at home and, I still get to enjoy the cool Tagaytay weather anytime I want.

Bea is turning 10 already this year, she became mom to 11 pups, all adorable like her and Lucky. The last time she gave birth there was a special pup which we kept and named Astro. I hope God will still give her best of health.

And last but not the least, I moved again to another blog bec this page is already crammed and moving on gives birth to a fresher start.

Oh and by the way, we’re still together and we’re going well. We’ve already marked our 10th and looking forward to more years of lovingness. ♥

 

 

Leave a Reply

