The Month of the Heart of Winter

the new leaf of January is my Month!

Happy Birthday ‘ney!

My other half is marking his 40 something birthday today and we will not have any splendid celebration later on. As we initially planned, we will treat his mates in Kasipagan Street over beer and red meat following dinnertime. That would also be our appreciation for the camaraderie and assistance they extended to us all through these years. When you live in a suburb place with no relative around it’s very hard to trust the people around but these people have proven us their worth and it’s fair enough that we share them our blessings. 🙂

Anyway, husband and I also didn’t plan any because we thought it’s not a so-happy birthday without Bea celebrating with us. This would be the first year she would be away as we both marked our birthdays. It’s making me sad. 🙂 This is the reason also why I have to turn down the invitation to us to spend another weekend in Baguio. I know husband wanted to go as this would be an all-expense paid one plus this would his chance to drive down the streets of Baguio. Oh dear, I really wanted to say yes even on the last minute but I hope you would understand that all I wanted on my special day is to be with you and Bea no matter how small our celebration would be. Besides, we have plenty of trips to go this year. And I have set aside a number of vouchers soon as our tummies our ready to devour hotel buffet once more.

All the same, on this birthday of yours, I want to give a tribute to all your birthdays that we’ve previously celebrated together. May all the joy, peace, love, prosperity and happiness come to you year after year.

Happy Birthday ‘ney! Momi and Bea loves you dearly!

 

P.S.  I am still ordering my gift from TMC, pray that it would be delivered to you before 2013. 🙂

Jan 2011 – birthday “salubong”
Jan 2010 – Thank You Note…
 
One response to “Happy Birthday ‘ney!

  1. Pingback: surprise, surprise! « The Month of the Heart of Winter

Leave a Reply

