The Month of the Heart of Winter

the new leaf of January is my Month!

my holiday rush

Forgive the season please, for my absence in the blogosphere and the lack of post these days, I am running right and left just to get things done before Christmas Eve.

Friday night I attended the companywide Christmas Party, was a little disappointed that I didn’t get to take home the LED TV. Nonetheless, I have more than a hundred photos to recollect that another corporate year had passed.

Anyway, Leoncio and I (together with my sister’s family and Nanay) had been out of town again last weekend to complete our lists. We’ve been to duty free shops to bargain imported goodies for the holidays + we make a side trip to outlet shops at Angeles. It was another priceless and fun weekend to end our holiday shopping, uhm did I say end? hehehe…

Following Monday, I had lunch with the “former’ and had dinner with my Piltea family. Later tonight, another party is getting readied. I don’t understand why it has to be these plenty? 😀 Believe me, I am not complaining in any way. I so love this season –the trimmings, the colors, the Christmas rush, the festivity and most especially the gifts!

I shopped a little behind this year so my gifts to friends are slightly late than my usual schedule. Don’t worry I am now in the middle of my list.

Meanwhile, I can’t keep my promise not to open any box until Christmas Day.

The “former” gift was very lovely!

 

Merry Christmas everyone dear and thank you for the gifts! 🙂

 

 

Leave a Reply

