The Month of the Heart of Winter

the new leaf of January is my Month!

it’s our 6th!

As Christmas draw near the busier everyone gets –shopping, parties, gatherings, vacays and so on and so forth, everyone can cut his own excuse including me for being immobile since my last entry. I have quite a number of backlogs and I don’t even know when I can complete my Baguio series, my shopping trip last weekend, the birthday party, the Sunday night out with Bea. The list is getting longer and longer but because yesterday was a very special day I put up some effort today. 🙂

December 13, 2011 we marked our 6th! Yes, we are now 2,191 days married and we are still counting to double it or even exceed a lifetime. Since we both have work yesterday, we simply arranged a dinner-coffee date last night.

I had Greenhills, Greenbelt 5 and Power Plant Mall in mind, we prefer the latter. 🙂  And unlike before I am decided this time, I want pasta!

Without further ado, we chose to be served at Chilis. We don’t get to eat here every month ok, not even a year because it’s pricey but somehow with the big portions of the food you can still say its value for your money.

After browsing the menu, I placed our orders right away. My hunger gets bigger and bigger seeing tables next to us treating their selves to mouth-watering sizzling fajitas, fire-grilled steak and big mouth burgers. I can’t wait to start ours.

The set we had,

Side Salad, Caesar P230, Add grilled chicken for P90. Yes, we munched the same salad mix while in Baguio.

Tomato Basil Chicken Pasta P375, it’s very flavorful and light enough for dinner.

Honey BBQ Ribs (half rack) P590, this plate is served with sweet corn of the cob and home-style fries, which I love! I want a full rack next time Honey! It was so good that I had most of it.

We truly enjoy dinner, it pretty shows! 🙂

By the way, I notice that Chili’s branch in Rockwell is named Chili’s too and menu is slightly different from other Chili’s branch. You can check it here. I have no idea if the regular Chili’s branch does have the Happy Hour promotion for local beers at P55 per bottle starting 3pm onwards. It’s a steal for beer lovers! 😀

Chili’s is truly like Like No Place Else

We didn’t order dessert despite the tempting selections we had. I almost wanted one but give up my wanting after realizing I need space for coffee later on.

After dinner we decided to have coffee like the usual nights and Starbucks would always be the favorite hang-out. Tell me who doesn’t, hehehe. A tall order of hot Cranberry White Chocolate Mocha concluded our date.

This cup made my 12th sticker, 5 more to go!

As we walked down at the parking area, I realized how a year had gone so fast for us and we had plenty of things to be thankful than not. Yes, we had a very tough year but it wasn’t bad at all, we survived and we continue to rise every fall down. And the most essential of all –we never give up each other and we will never be! 🙂

Happy 6th Wedding Anniversary ‘ney!

 

December 13, 2010
December 13, 2009

I started blogging in 2008 but a very green-eyed creature hacked and deleted my post 🙂

 

 

4 responses to “it’s our 6th!

  1. madjewel December 14, 2011 at 9:12 pm

    awww sweet, december marked our 6th year too bfgf =D

  2. Pingback: sundate no.8 (continued) | The Month of the Heart of Winter

  3. Pingback: an effortless v-date | The Month of the Heart of Winter

Leave a Reply

