The Month of the Heart of Winter

the new leaf of January is my Month!

South Forbes Golf City, i heart you!

Ever since we got married my husband and I nestled at an apartment unit in the metro because of its proximity to our workplace. And typically we spent holidays and long vacations at my parent’s house in Cavite. That was it for the past six years though we always have plans of moving and getting our very own place, much we wanted a retirement house by the time we both come to age.

Sta. Rosa is a very idyllic place since it’s very nearby my favorite city –Tagaytay! And aside from it I have quite a number of reasons why I’ve been eyeing Sta. Rosa to become a retreat home or probably a chill out place every time we need a break from the busy city life. Count the fact that Sta. Rosa is closer to my hometown too.

Driving to Sta. Rosa every now and then I’ve noticed that more and more residential community has been developed. And what makes South Forbes Golf City a stand-out amongst is its Champion Location. I mean what else can you ask when everything is just around the corner –exclusive schools, hospital and my favorite commercial centers.

Do I need to mention that Paseo de Sta. Rosa houses my favorite outlet shops? 🙂

South Forbes Golf City is a dream to everyone I guess, so, I would indulge a little here because it’s the only thing boundless.  I always love houses with big windows allowing the sunlight to come in.  And Tokyo Mansions Edo House Model was the exact design I have in mind, clean and minimalist. Its Zen interiors that are focused on creating a calm haven from the busyness of the world are tailored for us.

Neutrals, earth-tones and a nature inspired colors for a more relaxing background. Simplicity is the key!  

I always go for the classic white and off-white colors which are simply appropriate and not distracting. It also helps to reduce the need for artificial lightning so in most cases it’s cost-effective.

Clean and simple lines, décor and furniture reveal high quality.

You see the natural places where pretension is not sought after –earth tones that are incorporated into walls, artworks, flooring and furniture. These are the perfect accent of a home you would want to spend the day lazing around while gratifying the placid surface of a Zen mind.

This is a no-brainer, no unnecessary electronics in the bedroom 🙂 

The Tokyo Mansions Edo bedrooms impression of peaceful sanctuary-like were just what my husband and I dream of. With the right choice of color, furniture and materials –a soothing retreat for us in no time.

The overall architectural design of Tokyo Mansions Edo House from walls, windows, roofs and landscaping are something else. As my husband and I aged, our preference reshaped itself –from a high rise condominium at the heart of the business district to a suburban residential community where there is green and serene atmosphere fit for our everyday life. 

I long for South Forbes Golf City to be our humble address 10 years from now –absolutely the Whole World in One City! What a big leaf? I told you it’s free to wish, so dream big time! 😀

 

 

*Photo Credits: southforbes.com for the Tokyo Mansion House Model

__________________________________________________________________________________________

This is my official entry to Hit A Bargain! FREE Astoria Boracay accommodation!

Details of this promo, Read HERE.

 

15 responses to “South Forbes Golf City, i heart you!

  1. docgelo November 20, 2011 at 12:43 am

    we’ve got the same taste in architecture, interiors and yes, within or proximity to tagaytay!

    …good luck on this, ms. elna! 🙂

  2. docgelo November 20, 2011 at 12:43 am

    we have the same taste in architecture, interiors and yes, within or proximity to tagaytay!

    …good luck on this, ms. elna! 🙂

  3. docgelo November 20, 2011 at 12:44 am

    (you may delete this and my first comment on this post for typo; thanks!)

  4. Jena November 20, 2011 at 1:24 am

    I never really had a mind picture of how my own dream house would be…this one just gave me an idea of how a perfect dwelling should be…. hope by that time there are still units available for us..

    • january November 21, 2011 at 9:15 am

      hay naku jena sana nga meron pang units for us, para magkakapitbahay lang tayo. if that happens dapat me handa tayo laging pang starbucks because the kids would definitely run after us to get-together over coffee.

      thanks for the comment!

  5. january November 22, 2011 at 9:45 am

    @gen dempsey – hi tating! save for it na because the place is very near and invite us every time you are in town ha. thanks for dropping by 😀

  6. george de leon November 28, 2011 at 7:38 am

    mukhang maganda nga dyan ha…

  7. january November 28, 2011 at 5:17 pm

    hi, jo. it’s scenic and perfect for our weekend get aways 😀

    thanks for the comment!

  8. B November 29, 2011 at 12:11 pm

    the place is wow!

  9. SAM November 29, 2011 at 12:13 pm

    Ninang, ang ganda ng house 🙂

  10. Pingback: thank you fb friends « The Month of the Heart of Winter

Leave a Reply

