The Month of the Heart of Winter

the new leaf of January is my Month!

Hungry Juan Roasted Chicken

When MetroDeal offered this chicken deal at 50% off I used all my remaining credits to purchase, so, I had a total of 7 vouchers in print. From its original P189.00 price, I got it at P99.00 only –absolutely cheap! 🙂

I called Bel-Air branch last Friday and scheduled a Saturday pick up for two chicken whole. Since it would be convenient if husband would go alone and pick up I just waited home. Without 30 minutes he was back and I was so excited to unpack the chickens.

Now, the verdict…

The chicken size is regular, not too small not too big. It smells flavorful but I wished it was more charred as husband dislike seeing the white portion of the skin. Because we had the other chicken chopped you could easily see traces of blood from it, I had to discard it right away. I was expecting a different flavoring this time but I was disappointed to savor one except that I can taste ginger on it. The chicken meat itself is dry, for me it’s like it’s been cooked a day ago and reheated -it’s very hard to chew especially the white meat portion. I thought the gravy could help, but it didn’t, instead I ask husband to make vinegar and soy sauce mix. For a new chicken player in town, I don’t think Hungry Juan will make a name, a sounding label if they will not improve the flavorings + the packaging too. 😐  

Yes, the chicken may be of high quality because it’s Magnolia (a trusted brand), so, I expect more flavors –maybe a distinct one that could make me hungry for your chickens, San Miguel peeps…

 

 ___________________________________________________________________________________________

Hungry Juan Makati
Food Avenue Petron Bel-Air Station
Makati Ave., corner Sen. Gil Puyat Ave.
Makati City
Tel. 632 7512983

 

Leave a Reply

