The Month of the Heart of Winter

the new leaf of January is my Month!

my 11-11-11 piece

I left Greenhills late on Friday evening and met up with husband in Rockwell Center afterwards. Traffic was bearable on my direction but on the other side of the road, traffic was a disorder. 😦   It was like the old times, we went on window shopping at Boni High to check out sales and promos. I felt sudden excitement but I am more interested to have a meal this time.

Because it rained heavily earlier last night a peeping hot soup was just perfect. We warmed our tummies with the Ultimate Noodles from North Park and lazily lounged after at Starbucks in A Different Bookstore (Serendra). That’s how we marked the singularity of November 11, 2011.  

And I thought it would like any other day like 10-10-10 or 9-9-9, I was wrong when I won Angel’s Pizza promo on Facebook few hours before 11-11-11 expires.  I am the happiest! 😀

 

And apart from my recent winning, husband and I witnessed wish lanterns go up in the sky before we left Boni High. I thought someone has marked a special birthday when these people started to light and fly those lanterns until I went home and read about the same event in Ortigas. I have no idea that I ought to say a wish as I saw one go up over a mile in the air.  Unknowingly, I wish and told husband that I want something like it on my next birthday. That’s how plain my wish is. 🙂

 

Coffee+Chocolate Toffee Nut Loaf+Wish Lantern

Now, I will calendar next year’s 12-12-12! It’s going to bring me fortune! 😀

 

3 responses to “my 11-11-11 piece

  1. Jadey November 13, 2011 at 9:34 am

    It’s so nice to win something right :)? Looks yummy!

  2. january November 14, 2011 at 10:09 am

    hi. jadey! yes, winning always brings me a good feel 😀

    thanks for the comment and for dropping by.

  3. Pingback: 12-12-12 « The Month of the Heart of Winter

Leave a Reply

