The Month of the Heart of Winter

the new leaf of January is my Month!

Classic Confections, subtly sweet

I slightly crave on pasta after the unpleasant incident on Sunday dinner and to put an end to that hunger I have to gorge on something sweet, something delectable certainly.

Husband and I walked towards Greenbelt 5, this time I know I cannot be wrong as I’ve been to this place beforehand several times and their sweets never failed so far, every visit to this cake shop is immaculately an indulgence.  

At Classic Confections you get what you pay for, it’s always!

It’s because husband had his coffee earlier at a nearby coffee house (it is where we had dinner) we decided to order a cake only.

Every visit I have to order it over and over again -one of my favorites is their best selling Nono’s Chocolate Oblivion.

I can’t find the exact words how good it was, it’s rich, dark but not too sweet, creamy and crunchy outside -truly perfect to satisfy my very sweet tooth.

I promise myself this would be our Christmas cake this year! 🙂

 

 

P.S.  I didn’t hear any comment from husband because he loves it more than I do…

_____________________________________________________________________________________________

Classic Confections
Greenbelt 5, Legaspi St., Legaspi Village
Makati City, Metro Manila
Philippines
T. 02 729-9243
 
 
One response to “Classic Confections, subtly sweet

  1. Pingback: still the happiest season of all « The Month of the Heart of Winter

Leave a Reply

