The Month of the Heart of Winter

the new leaf of January is my Month!

Brazo from Max’s Corner Bakery

We didn’t left Max’s Restaurant without a take out from the Max’s Corner Bakery. You know how my family loves sweets and baked items.

While having lunch I was eyeing this Continental Cake for takeout but it was taken so fast and I assume the Corner Bakery does not stock so I ended up getting a favorite roll.   

Brazo de Mercedes sold at P315 less P40 (using the two Money Coupon we got during the Chicken-All-You-Can promotion last July) wasn’t bad at all though Goldilocks would still be the preferred meringue roll.

Actually, I caught my nephew, P after her Mom gave him a slice at home, he sincerely says “Bakit di masarap?”  The little kid’s inkling of the custard feeling was sweeter, so, at the end he was disappointed to get something like flat. Husband had been me telling the same, he was expecting it to surpassed Goldilocks creation but it didn’t. Most likely I have to agree, I was expecting a richer custard filling and a floppy roll.

Anyway, there’s nothing to feel regret as it was consumed and finished by the household. 🙂

 

2 responses to “Brazo from Max’s Corner Bakery

  1. docgelo October 12, 2011 at 1:32 pm

    aren’t cakes, including brazo de mercedez supposed to be sweet ?
    but i must state, we miss max’s -their chicken, caramel bar, their dishes…
    …nakakagutom!

Leave a Reply

