The Month of the Heart of Winter

the new leaf of January is my Month!

today is 9-10-11

The family will be commemorating our Ina’s first death anniversary today or commonly referred as babang-luksa. This event will mark the end of mourning and thus will allow the family members to wear happy colors. A simple meal will be prepared for everyone to enjoy. However, husband and I will be absent as this occasion move forward 😦 .

Concurrence with it, the company I worked will be celebrating the Mid-Autumn Mooncake Festival with customary Dice Game. And like the past years, I decline the invite 😦 .

I know I am not making any sense why I need to excuse myself from these happenings. But you see, I need to have time for myself, I need to take breathes in between, even that would mean making plenty of excuses to everyone. I’m sorry but you can’t do anything to pull me. I decided to stay put.

On the lighter side, I would enjoy my time. I would be fine. I just need to escape this setback to get ready on the days to come.

Let’s all look forward on a brighter weekend despite the gloomy weather…

 

Leave a Reply

