The Month of the Heart of Winter

the new leaf of January is my Month!

Tokyo Café Japanese Fair Meals

Moving to another groupon I bought from Cash Cash Pinoy a couple of weeks ago.

It’s because husband and I haven’t experienced yet dining at this resto I got one voucher for us to sample the great food and cozy ambiance Tokyo Café is offering.

I bought only one because the deal is already good for two Japanese Fair Bento-style JU Box Meals. And for its P240 price I think it’s very fair enough considering that a regular JU box meal cost P200++.

The fine print was so easy to use as well, as you don’t need to do advance arrangements with the merchant and because of proximity reasons I choose the McKinley Piazza branch.

Even from outside Tokyo Café promises a friendly atmosphere, I can tell from the set-up of comfy cushion seats, well-lit interior and Japanese-inspired lamps this dining event wouldn’t be a miss this time.

Soon as we stepped in the wait staff handed us the menu at the same time I present my voucher+government ID for their validation. The confirmation wasn’t long, just timely that we were able to browse the menu book.

We have four choices to choose from – Oyako-ju, Katsu-ju, Kalbi-ju, and Ten-ju

And what we got,

Kalbi-ju for me (Thinly sliced beef smothered in original yakiniku sauce with side of fresh salad garden). The beef was tasty and seasoned just right.

Katsu-ju for husband (Slices of pork, sorry I cannot find the exact description of this from Tokyo Café online menu). I just love how the egg was set on top of this set and mind you the meat is slightly breaded and tender inside.

What I like most about these JU meals, they are served in lacquered box instead of a bowl. And serving is quite generous + both orders came with fresh salad.

We add on pizza, I couldn’t resist adding it because I could smell fresh dough and cheese from tables next to us. I decided for Tokyo White (Creamy white sauce and mozzarella, P208).

To some, this thin round may taste a little bland but for me it’s good enough (yea, basta cheese is okay na for me) except that it’s too oily. We half-finished it. Burp!

Generally the experience was appealing and distinctly Japanese fused with Westerly dishes.

We skipped ordering desserts because I was eyeing a coffee shop at the 2nd level of the Piazza :D!

 

P.S.  I forgot to mention that the staffs were so accommodating and I would love to go back soon, another coupon CCP 🙂 !

 

_____________________________________________________________________________________________ 

Tokyo Café
McKinley Piazza
Unit 120-121 McKinley Hill Piazza
Fort Bonifacio, Taguig City
 
6 responses to “Tokyo Café Japanese Fair Meals

  1. Melissa September 12, 2011 at 3:02 pm

    Good to hear you like it! Thanks for this awesome post!

    ~CashCashPinoy Team

  2. january September 12, 2011 at 8:47 pm

    hi, ms. melissa. it was an awesome experience too. i hope CCP will offer more affordable deals like this one 🙂

  3. Bev August 26, 2012 at 9:13 pm

    Thanks for this post, am still to avail our CCP voucher, this got us excited to do so =)

  4. cutielhene August 31, 2012 at 10:07 am

    My husband and I are planning to visit one of their branch in MOA after my work, hope to have the same experience as you did. We already experienced dining in there once and we loved to go back later this afternoon, and will order chicken with fries, I’m excited. hmmm….

Leave a Reply

