The Month of the Heart of Winter

the new leaf of January is my Month!

cozy weekend at home (plus an Original SAVORY Chicken review)

I saved the Original Savory Fried Chicken voucher I got from Ensogo this weekend, so, husband and I can enjoy a delicious meal time even if we chose to stay home. Buying on group buying sites these days is the newest fad among average citizens (like me) who cannot always afford the indulgence of dining out. And whenever I spot something that would just cost me a fast food meal, I would get a ticket for two or more. Besides it gives me the chance also to sample something else from the usual favorites.  

 

The deal in print, call at least 2 days in advance prior to promo redemption, so, I ring the Makati Avenue branch last Thursday and sched Saturday morning pick up. The pick-up was easy because it was just a few minutes from our place.

And unpacking the box at home was mouth-watering as you could smell the fragrance of the chicken flavorings.

I had the other chicken cut into pieces and the other one as is –whole chicken to go!

Husband couldn’t resist that he started to nibble even before we had lunch. I can’t blame him; it’s very hard to resist the tempting treat of this weekend 😀 .

Before husband fork in my favorite parts, I rushed my very own fried rice.

The verdict, the chicken is so tasty, tender and juicy! And Savory gravy is the perfect match! We still have half chicken on the fridge as this entry is written. I wonder if that piece can still be saved until tomorrow, hehehe…

I can only wish Ensogo would bring this promo back 😀 .

 

And before I forget, we ended lunch with my favorite slice from Goldilocks –Sansrival!

 

The luxury of dining at home would always be a preference, it’s economical aside from the fact that you don’t need to dress up really modishly.

Have a brand new week everyone 🙂 !

 

4 responses to “cozy weekend at home (plus an Original SAVORY Chicken review)

  1. thepinaysolobackpacker August 23, 2011 at 4:19 am

    looks like a good deal nga. the food looks yummy. ma-try nga din yang ensogo. thanks for sharing!

  2. january August 23, 2011 at 9:27 am

    hi, ms. gael. it was such indeed a good deal from ensogo kaya when ensogo asked its customers last week over fb about if they will re-launch an old deal, which deal would you like it to be. i included this one. super sulit! 😀

    thanks for dropping by and for the comment too!

  3. theOriginal Savory (@originalsavory) October 12, 2011 at 1:14 pm

    Hi January, Thank you so much for sharing your Ensogo voucher experience with us. We have posted your review in our official Facebook page for other customers to enjoy. Hope to see you again soon in one of our 11 branches! (https://www.facebook.com/theoriginalsavory?sk=notes)

    Connect with us now to be the first to know of our exciting news and promos! 🙂
    Like us on Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/theoriginalsavory
    Follow us on Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/originalsavory

Leave a Reply

