The Month of the Heart of Winter

the new leaf of January is my Month!

it is Friday yet?

Too lazy the entire week and even though I was doing well finishing my entries for this week I still have plenty of backlogs online -promo entries which are all due 😦 . Oh my!

Anyway, I’ll be spending weekend with Nanay and SAM. They would visit tomorrow and will treat them to a dinner buffet downtown. Plan to do a side visit at nearby Fort Santiago if time would permit us. On Sunday, we might give McKinley Hill a second visit plus a side trip to Market! Market! and sneak in to its Mid-Year Sale (I wonder mid-year pa ba?). I know, I know I have to stay away from any sale for the next three months, hehehe…

To end, let me share you the good deal I got last Wednesday from CashCashPinoy.

 

 

I can see the weekend right around the corner! Happy Friday! 😀

 

6 responses to “it is Friday yet?

  1. Sam August 13, 2011 at 11:33 pm

    had a wonderful time at Barbara’s Intramuros Ninang!

    -sam

  2. january August 15, 2011 at 10:23 am

    until next time Sam, see you on month end 😀

  3. docgelo August 16, 2011 at 11:34 am

    i bet you had a blast last weekend, ms. elna and yet another weekend is just around the corner!
    tomorrow, wednesday is a holiday here in penang; the weather suddenly became rainy as i am posting this; everything makes me look forward to coming home after 5pm and enjoy home with family.
    we’re also excited by the end of next week, a weeklong paid work break (end of ramadan). we’ll be flying somwhere near! 🙂

    have fun, stay happy and be safe, always! 🙂

  4. january August 16, 2011 at 1:39 pm

    yea, the scheduled visit at old Manila was a wonderful experience. yet, we regret getting around Fort Santiago, will give time soon. now, we’re looking forward on the same long weekend on month end (aug 27-30). yehey!

    i wish you and your family a great time on the forthcoming break 😀

  5. ->SaM August 27, 2011 at 4:42 pm

    YAY…. bea’s going home!!!…

    -Sam

Leave a Reply

