The Month of the Heart of Winter

the new leaf of January is my Month!

an afternoon with David’s

I had a wonderful day today-Jul 22 despite the heavy work load back at the office, and I want to give credit to my team for delivering well even though half was on leave. I am happy that they are maturing gradually 🙂 .

I was part of the other half that took a leave from work today (I went on half day) because I needed to, I really do! I cannot cancel on last minute, so, I have to choose between work and a “little” pleasure. I have to choose the latter 😀 .  And head my way to Wilson St. and had a 6-hour pampering session.

I pre-arrange this activity two weeks ago, so, when I arrived at David’s Salon I was attended right away. I am a holder of Ensogo’s voucher, Hair Rebonding. The package is for any length, with intense Ceramide Treatment and Foot Spa with Pedicure –all valued for P2000 only! It was such a steal, so, when I stumble upon this promo last June I immediately bought one. It was timely because I was scouting a good salon then that is fairly priced.

My review of the treatment,

I am particular with foot spa because until now I couldn’t find any salon that is comparable to Focus Salon’s (previously located at Glorietta 2) foot services. Maybe I am into more scrubbing but hey, I enjoyed the foot massage earlier but I’m in no way coming back for pedicure 😦 . I would still go to my trusted shop for mani and pedi services.

The rebonding process, I had my first rebonding treatment last year by Sir George and I thought it was so okay until I noticed that my hair had some damages especially on the center top and worst is the hair seemed overdone because it was easy to break. Though I can tell the first rebond uses quality brands and mixtures. Why so? I felt lighter and straighter before. Anyway, David’s uses L’Oreal products (Matrix, I guess) and I cannot measure the effort of the attendant (Myrna or Merce, short memory gap here :D) especially on the straightening process. She assured that there would be no tangle after the application of the Neutralizer. Okay I have a week to observe, for now Thank You Miss 🙂 !

For somebody like me who just wanted a smoother hair every day, David’s Rebond is more than enough besides the P5,650 savings is no joke after all 🙂 !

And the new hair after conquering the heavy-eyed feels during the entire process.

I love it 😀 !

 

_____________________________________________________________________________________________

David’s Salon
2F Promenade Bldg., 198 Wilson St., cor P. Guevarra St.
San Juan
Tel.  632 7266615

 

7 responses to “an afternoon with David’s

  1. docgelo July 25, 2011 at 10:52 am

    wow, a well-deserve self pampering! good for you, ms. elna!

    happy new week! 🙂

  2. Pingback: Su Zhou, a new favorite! « The Month of the Heart of Winter

  3. january July 25, 2011 at 1:44 pm

    it was indeed pampering! likewise, have a brandnew week 😀

  4. kristine September 17, 2011 at 7:21 am

    hi, found your blog entry while looking for feedback on this promo from ensogo. how’s your hair after 1 month, did the perm last? thanks

  5. january September 17, 2011 at 9:10 pm

    hi, kristine. it’s more than a month now and i am still happy with my hair. no break out or splits, smooth and the best part it’s literally wash-and-wear despite its length 🙂

  6. kristine September 17, 2011 at 9:44 pm

    i’m glad to hear that! i was just worried because there was no steaming involved in the procedure, they just used hair iron. the last time i had my hair rebonded at david’s (in a different branch) the stylist steamed my hair with the product still on for about 20mins or so. i was told my hair would be straight for 6mos but it actually lasted for about a year 😀 thanks for sharing! 🙂

  7. Pingback: a liberating day « The Month of the Heart of Winter

Leave a Reply

