The Month of the Heart of Winter

the new leaf of January is my Month!

work and play

When everyone else maybe thinking that I am having SO much fun over the weekend, it’s the other way around. I counted it as one of the longest weekend I am away from home without husband and Bea. And it’s one of the weekends I can’t stand, if not for the presence of those people worth staying for 🙂 .

I was on a teambuilding session since Friday afternoon until Sunday afternoon, so, the whole activity ate up my weekend and the time I should be spending with my family. Yea, to say so I don’t like weekend activities that are SO work related. That ends me with no good thing to share except that I pretty enjoyed the stay (literally speaking), the guestrooms, the food and overall the environment at the center.

We stayed at MMLDC -The Meralco Development Center in Antipolo City, which I can number as one ideal place to carry out that total learning ambiance and enhancement of the mind. The place is outfitted with plenty of function rooms and outdoor facilities that are very conducive for learning.

I always love hotel set up guestrooms and the Residence Hall did not disappoint me and my team. We were given a quadruple-sharing executive room that provides utmost comfort especially to us, weary guests.

For a bigger group, they offer dormitory accommodations with Mediterranean concept.

Function Rooms are designed to accommodate events from small intimate meetings to large assemblies. We are a group of 80 participants so we made use of the ABB Convention Hall, which can handle up to 200 people. The function room we occupy is equipped audio-visual equipment, a desktop computer, wifi access, and other amenities that would provide comfort for the participants –notepad, pencils, candies, free flowing of coffee 🙂 .

Fun and Relaxation is also offered however, because our training sched was too tight from 8am-8pm we didn’t have the luxury of time to go around.

Lucky me, I was able to check the Aviary right after we arrived on Friday afternoon.  

Maja and I braved the heat and went our way instead of hiding from those shades while waiting for our call time.

Other amenities include Swimming Pool, Jog Trail, Chapel, Massage Services, Chapel, Wifi and Recreational Facilities: Gameroom, Basketball/Volleyball Courts, and Billiards.

What I enjoyed most is the dining experience, despite the early call time I always managed to beat the time and have wholesome banquet-style breakfast at the Food Hall.

And dinner is always served at the Pavilion Hall, overlooking the swimming pool and surrounded by refreshing greenery.

Now, there’s no doubt I enjoyed the full stay. And in all fairness to the group who facilitated the training I salute you guys for combining work and play. It’s just there are things that are still limiting me to appreciate the concept of this activity. Unkind, sick and dubious individuals who keeps on lecturing about Integrity, Commitment and Service Quality.

Honestly, I wanted to go back with my family or with friends to totally experience the fun and relaxation plus spent me-time moments away from the metropolis.

 

 

____________________________________________________________________________________________

MMLDC Foundation, Inc.
Km. 27 Sumulong Hi-way
Antipolo City 1870 Philippines
Telephone:  (632) 632-8111 or (632) 696-3051 
Fax:  (632) 696-1027
Email: astibayan@mmldc.org / mmldc.marketing@mmldc.org

 

Leave a Reply

