The Month of the Heart of Winter

the new leaf of January is my Month!

caramel overload makes me long for more

I am too lazy and sleepy as this entry is being written, well, blame it on the generous amount of sugary fare I had today for not staying full for long (so, ending is I need to stuff myself with too much carbo and calories all in making me look-like Garfield the entire day 😐 ).

Anyhow, I had a wonderful start as we celebrate Bea’s birthday today –we had pasta and a caramel filled cake during breakfast.

photo source: candywarehouse.com

In mid-afternoon, the Chanel Ops Team came to meeting with caramel flavored sweets –Werther’s Original and Kraft Caramel Squares.

Despite the fact that I am no caramel fan and even hated McDonald’s Hot Caramel sundae I indulge today 😀 and it wasn’t bad at all.

I hold back unwrapping the Cheese Bread and Cinnamon Roll I slipped on my drawer this afternoon but I am not sure until when I can hold my appetite and prolong the call of its cheesiness and sweetness. Oh my!

I know today is Friday night and we might end up dining some place and get feed, so, I should have save room for it but it was too hard to withstand the offerings of this day. And still my idea of Friday dinner with some fresh catch didn’t let go. I have Dampa on my head but eating there by ourselves (husband and me) only would be quite boring. Husband and I should be enjoying a wide spread tonight should I called earlier to reserve a slot at Dusit Thani’s Buffet. I should anticipate a longer lead.

So, I have no dinner place in mind, I am drowsy and I might decide to head home and get sleep and pig-out some dimsums tomorrow. What do you think now?

I will pass on my Happy Friday rush; have a one good weekend all 🙂 !

 

4 responses to “caramel overload makes me long for more

  1. docgelo July 11, 2011 at 9:38 am

    unlike you, i like mcdo’s caramel sundae! hehe… kaya lang walang ganoong flavor dito sa penang. 😦
    i like it more than chocolate and strawberry. kaya lang late last year ko na sya naappreciate as i was stuck with the thought that it’s only chocolate that’s delicious. no, no!

    we miss dampa and dusit thani’s spread!
    i hope you enjoyed your weekend, ms. elna as much as we did.

  2. january July 12, 2011 at 9:58 am

    my husband loves caramel too docgelo pero i still prefer chocolate over it 😀

    we had a cool weekend pero syempre mas cool un sa inyo with your father’s arrival in penang, and yea, dampa is nakakamiss sana nga we could sched a visit soon. have a good day!

    • docgelo July 12, 2011 at 11:21 am

      and my mom just arrived last night from uae to celebrate her bday here on friday; our reunion after 3 years!

      may you also have a great week, ms. elna! 🙂

  3. january July 14, 2011 at 11:44 am

    i’m sure gabby is the happiest with his lolo an lola around 🙂

Leave a Reply

