The Month of the Heart of Winter

the new leaf of January is my Month!

Pho Hoa + My Thai

Ever since I got married my fondness to try something diverse once in a while has been a delight. I always love Chinese food all year round followed by Japanese and Italian cooking. And since Vietnamese cooking had been an accepted fare here in PI, Vietnamese resto became within reach.

Aside from discovering a new chill out place last Sunday night, husband and I were in a hunt of a distinct dining place, not necessarily a brand new restaurant (for us) but more of something that would suit our liking for something that is naturally-flavored and fresh.  

Pho Hoa Noodle House was the perfect choice. It was first time for husband and my third I think (?). We had a very light order which we both enjoyed very well 🙂 . Think about low-calorie delicious soups, we had one Large Bowl.

Pho Do Vien is Seafood Noodle Soup. Marked as healthy choice, it has shrimps, balls, crab stick. Pho noodle has its own taste apart from flavoring herb and broth. My only complaint, the soup was served lukewarm 😦 .

And to complete the Pho experience we were served with fresh coriander leaves, bean sprouts and lemon wedges which husband add directly to the soup (squeeze your lemon 😀 ).

Minced Chicken and Mushroom with Lettuce Wrap is becoming a favorite for me especially the strained sotanghon concoction. I love the sensation of eating it on lettuce wraps with peanut sauce. Yum!

My Thai, which serves Asian cooking too –Thai, shares the same space of Pho Hoa. I had a quick browse of their menu and most likely save it on our next visit however, I find their desserts tempting 🙂 . So, I went back on the last pages and get one.

Tago Haew is coconut pandan pudding. The bottom part is pandan pudding and on top is coconut cream layer. What I love about this Thai dessert is it has the right amount of sweetness 😀

No doubt husband was taken away. And I almost took home this pandan leave, it was pretty inventive.

It wasn’t only a pleasant dinner but a nutritious and well-balanced meal.

 

 

 ________________________________________________________________________________________

Pho Hoa Noodle Soup
McKinley Hill
Ground Floor Piazza Venice
Tel. +632 836 7712
http://www.phohoa.ph/
 
 
 
One response to “Pho Hoa + My Thai

  1. Pingback: impromptu dinner at Jack’s Loft « The Month of the Heart of Winter

Leave a Reply

