The Month of the Heart of Winter

the new leaf of January is my Month!

Happy One!

A year ago, I moved to wordpress because of the not-so-happy thoughts this hacker had given me. Okay, she is not only a hacker to me but a wicked-envious-plump who wanted to steal my life. I can call her many names for God’s sake however, I don’t want to give her the limelight nor even a slight space on this blog. And this entry is supposed to be of happy thoughts, of good life and of many things wonderful that happened in the past 12 months.

In May of 2010, I wrote about “triumph and catastrophe” as I embraced too many blessings to count and endured heaps of agony too. Life can be like a roller coaster and that’s being alive! I might have expressed my sensitivity stiffly to some nevertheless I did not feel any pang of guilt in doing so –I would be a fake if I would say it’s okay. It saddens me at times that only few people can appreciate my stance. Well, let me think that way other than that I am fortunate to have genuine friends (you know who you are 🙂 ).

My family had been a favorite subject of my weekend entries too. I may not come from a perfect family tree but my parents, my sister and all my relatives were all good-natured. And I always look forward spending long weekends and holidays with them.

I have a very sweet tooth and evidence would be my Friday’s post. And shopping would always be a good therapy to me!

Bea would always be happiness to me (to us) as she brings about enjoyment day by day. She would always be the 30lbs or so yellow lab that is adorable, cuddly and smart 🙂 .

Leoncio remains to be my doting other half. My contentment and My life! I am happy to say that he had finally consent this blogging activity and approves my writing more of us. Thank you Honey!

As this journal turns to another year, I wish bountiful piece of good fortune to share, I wish a trouble-free life to take pleasure in and a sound mind to write.

Happy Birthday Blog!

 

One response to “Happy One!

  1. Pingback: Happy Four! | The Month of the Heart of Winter

Leave a Reply

