The Month of the Heart of Winter

the new leaf of January is my Month!

weekend therapy

April 16 – From The Big Hot Summer Outlet Sale 2011 husband scored a new pair of jeans from Levis at 50%. He was hesitant to take it at first because the style is little offbeat and he kept on saying I’m over it, other than that he loves it because the cut is slim and fits him perfectly 🙂 . I was expecting that Giordano Ladies would have a widespread unfortunately they don’t have, so, that ended a not so happy me 😦 .

I was tempted to line up at Stella Luna; the price was a whopping give-away 🙂 . The deal is you Buy 1 pair for only Php1, 999.00 and get 1 pair FREE. Okay, I got hold of my longing and passed on. Anyway, those heels wouldn’t be of use much these days. But really, I heart those shoe boxes 🙂 ! 

Ipanema’s flip-flops were also on sale starting from Php400-800, I only wish my sizes were available 😦 . I also wish Marks & Spencer or Debenhams would be included back on their line-up pretty soon.

Right after, we drive to San Juan, I had been seeing this store on my way home every day and the tarp would always captivate me. The store has no name at all so I can only give you directions just in case you want to visit soon. The store houses brands like Gap, Hollister, Diesel, Daisy Fuentes, Old Navy, Abercrombie and Fitch, Aéropostale to name some. However, if you would compare prices from Surplus shops their prices were higher. I bet the same pieces of clothing could also be found in Greenhills and Market! Market!, which can go way cheaper. Price starts at Php249.00 for basic tees, dresses at Php550+, shorts at Php450.00+ and there were sale items at Php150.00 per piece. They also have Ninewest Bags, which I didn’t bother to ask how much because it seems the sales staff had little patience on my inquiries. I suggest them to put visible price tags on all items, so, it would be painless to bargain hunter like me.  Anyway, the plus factor of this shop is its set up, you don’t need to dig good finds, they were on hangers or either folded nicely and the shop itself could pass a fashionable boutique.

How to get there? From Unimart in Greenhills, drive towards Wilson St. and turn right to P. Guevarra Sts. It’s beside Happy Feet and is used to be a Barrio Fiesta branch. Btw, new stocks are available every two weeks as advised.

 

I went home with a V-neck tee similar to this –soft cotton tee in brown earth.

Later that day we went to Fashion Market in Market! Market! where Nanay and I had shopped some items on sale.

It was a well spent calendar day in April 🙂 !

**Photos from husband’s BB

Leave a Reply

