The Month of the Heart of Winter

the new leaf of January is my Month!

a piece of us

I’ve been meaning to write soon about me, the other side, the life, the journey, the ill-feelings, the many disappointments but I find no room for them especially that this journal is public. I hold bars in doing so; I don’t want to create any issue with anyone after all. So, I stay in silence but that doesn’t mean that my silence means everything is doing fine, everything is falling into places and everything happen my way. It isn’t okay, my life was never been seamless and our marriage is not the one made in heaven. I have my ups and down in the past, I’ve been the biggest loser, and at one point I deem myself worthless.

Our marriage was even full of twist and turns and our five year old bond was put to a test. It’s because we became too comfortable with our individual life, we somehow oversee the life together. I felt sorry for the times we failed each other. At the moment, we are getting along, getting along pretty well. We didn’t promise any to one another because it would probably lead to another failure. We would struggle to be good, to be better, and to be the best person to each other. And so, move on devils and demons, my angels are back to keep eye on you.

At the start of this year, we recollect, we reconnect, we find LOVE the second time caring and empathizing.

I wish I could share massively online our story, our beginnings and what we became now. This is for now, “US” looking to everyday a happy piece.

Leoncio and January wishes everyone a blessed weekend. 🙂

2 responses to “a piece of us

  1. rowena m. sampang March 23, 2011 at 7:55 pm

    So happy to hear that you and your hubby’s relationship is still intact,actually Mam January i will not say my true feelings at this time because i respect and admire you…I just hope that the demon your talking about is also the devil me and my hubby fought so we could stay together until now…I do not pity that demon having a baby without a dad to her baby girl coz that demon doesn’t even know who really impregnated her,all i can say is i wish she could stop ruining married lives because i think shes just jealous she never got the chance to…

  2. january March 23, 2011 at 9:33 pm

    hi, ms. rowena. foremost, let me thank you for peeking at my journal 🙂 and for sharing your thinking. my take on marriage, 1. for better or for worse, in sickness and in health – stay together 2. communicate, learn from each other and willingly accept all the flaws of the relationship 3. be ready for challenges 4. a happy marriage would always be a choice 🙂

    these things shall pass, trust in God and learn to humble…sabi nga you reap what you sow. Take it easy on life, I know words are easier to say than doing it sana nga lang me “Immortal” powers tayo to put behind the not so happy times 🙂

    have a good day!

Leave a Reply

