The Month of the Heart of Winter

the new leaf of January is my Month!

Fine Italian Dining

During our stay at Fontana last weekend, we skipped meals served at the resort and decided to give my palate a new slice. I had enough of Pampanga’s famous cooking, so, when I read about that Mexican and Italian eatery I have to try it.

I was more of looking forward about dining at Zapata Mexican Restaurant because of the food reviews I read. Though C’ Italian had good reviews too, I was still partial to Italianni’s offerings back in Manila. Both restaurants were described to be just outside the Freeport zone perimeter, so, I did not bother to get into detailed besides we can ask locals for directions 🙂  .

We had two wrong turns until finally C’ Italian first welcome us on the road. I crossed out Zapata because my tummy was already complaining –I need a decent meal, that’s it!

As I entered the place, I immediately smell food, good food from other diners. I cannot wait to be attended and served 🙂 . The site of the menu excites me; everything seems to be appealing and stuffing, yum!

 

Complimentary bread was served to us with olive oil and pesto dipped as starter. This is what I love most about Italian dining, antipasti would always be traditional.

 

I ordered panizza, and asked our order taker her recommendation of toppings. She offered us to try Kristina, which is topped with different kind of cheese, ham, bacon, caramelized onions and mushrooms.

It was served with a bowl of arugula and alfalfa sprouts, which left husband wondering what that is for 🙂 .

 

Panizza isn’t new to my eyes but it was my first try; It’s a thin pan pizza that you rolled up with arugula and alfalfa sprouts. There’s a little effort coupled with this choice, which was fun and fresh to husband and me. It’s like Yellow Cab’s Dear Darla.

 

There goes our panizza!

 

I got a serving of Spaghetti Putanesca too; plateful was big enough for the two of us. It wasn’t spicy but it was tangy, just the way I like it herb tasting. Then, who says it’s too much for us? We finished it in no time 🙂 .

I was thinking of getting a sweet something to end our dinner, their chocolate decadence looked sinfully delectable but I passed. We were already an hour late at the Muzikademy concert night, so, we hurriedly paid and went on.

 

C’ Italian Dining get a two thumbs up for that fine Italian food, I only wished to be back…

 

 ============================================================== 🙂

C’ Italian Dining

1210 Don Juico Ave. Clarkview, Balibago

Angeles, Pampanga

For reservations: (045) 8924059

Open from 11:30am to 12 midnight 7 days a week!

 

 

4 responses to “Fine Italian Dining

  1. Pingback: uncle cheffy|eat-all-you-can-order | The Month of the Heart of Winter

  2. Pingback: revisiting uncle cheffy | The Month of the Heart of Winter

  3. Pingback: family weekend | happy b-day P | The Second Month of Winter

  4. Pingback: mama lou’s italian kitchen, solenad | The Second Month of Winter

Leave a Reply

