The Month of the Heart of Winter

the new leaf of January is my Month!

the good and healthy choice

Monday was a long day at work and even after work, (It was awful back at my place of work 😦 ).  Okay, my day started with the usual things, I came to work late but nonetheless I worked more than what is expected (that means working beyond my scope and responsibly taking over for other people lapses…sigh!). I wonder when I would get merit for doing those things…waiting for nine months now 😐

Right after lunch, one of my office dearies convinced me to join her ordering of Good Burgers. We both had a BLT Burger; serving is Better, which cost us Php100.00 each. I don’t exactly remember the last time I got a bite of this mouth-watering burger. All I remember is, it taste so good, juicy and healthy 🙂 . I finished half of it only while having coffee because I was saving space for dinner this time.

4:56pm was the time when the early work call off by 5:00pm was announced. Funny, but who can instantly leave the workplace given that 4 minutes timeframe? I bet you would easily recognize whose genuinely working and whose somewhat working…hay! I was able to leave my office at 6:00pm and head straight to Greenhills Shopping Center.

 

Dinner was at Pho Hoa Vietnamese Noodle House. This restaurant specializes in naturally flavored, healthy and delicious soups. 

I took over most of the ordering part and had Fresh Spring Roll (Vegetarian) as our starters. There is an option to order pork and shrimp but of course, we chose the healthier one.  

C & I shared a small serving of Canh Chua Tom, which is actually Hot and Sour soup with Prawns and Pineapple. This is so good, though it’s far different from the usual hot and sour soup served on Chinese restaurants.

I also got Minced Chicken and Mushroom with Lettuce Wrap. We had fun wrapping the minced chicken and fried and strained sotanghon, making it stay on the lettuce wrap while eating and dipping it on the peanut sauce. My love affair with Chinese Lumpia can be accounted to this delightful serving.

J had rice plate –Grilled Chicken and Fried Spring Rolls with Rice.  It was a no rice dinner for me this time so I skipped getting a bite on J’s plate. I was still planning to add a Mango Prawn Salad but felt heavy after finishing three lettuce wraps 🙂 .

We had the healthiest choice! And I am planning to give Pho Hoa another visit soon 🙂 .

 

We spent some time watching this year’s COD. It’s necessary to see every year’s animated Christmas display, for me it’s a tradition that I started ever since a kid. So why break the customary when Greenhills would always be a stone away from my work place 🙂 . Okay, the Night Market would probably a must visit too this holiday. The hand puppet caught my eye, I am sure Bea would love to own one 🙂 .

Went home past 9pm and I am glad that the day ended lovely. This for now, I need to plot my calendar. I am seeing the following weekends to be busy (too busy 🙂 ).

 

P.S. All photos courtesy of J’s Nokia phone 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

