The Month of the Heart of Winter

the new leaf of January is my Month!

my early Christmas rush…

Saturday, I started the day early because of my wanting to grab a new mobile phone.

I intend not to announce Nokia’s biggest treat this year on my writings to avoid additional competitors 🙂  but I was so surprised about the thousand of people who camped at Megamall. Who would not get interested when Nokia slashed off 60% of the C6 model for just two hours?

this is too bad 😦

 

I didn’t bother to try my luck after seeing the line going around the stairs from 4th level to ground, probably not my day 😐 . Left Megamall empty handed and feeling so sorry, I should have come behind the mall opening hours.

Christmas at Ayala Center

 

Off to Makati after accepting my fate, after getting a little irritated and all that 😦 .

Roasted Garlic & Shrimp 10"

 

The Yellow Cab late brunch saved my not so well feeling. I love shrimps and cheese toppings all the time! I didn’t stuff myself with too much pizza; I was saving for caffeine.

peppermint mocha fraps

 

SB's Planner 2011 in three colors

 

The red cups are back and so the limited edition SB planner for 2011. I can’t wait to have my own one soon 🙂 .

A story for every cup!

 

This year’s promo card needed 17 stickers; 9 stickers for the featured beverages and 8 stickers for the beverage of your choice. Anyway, from last year’s promo card is my Wish planner, which smells new until now.

where tradition of luxury lives on...

 

Next best thing after that caffeine infusion was a little shopping 🙂 ! Oh my! Christmas is just so near, I want to splurge but I have to save some for future trips…ehem 🙂  and besides December is shopping for other people, I need to be finicky.

I heard from sister that Debenhams went on sale last week and I missed it 😦  but I still went on to check their holiday collection and find a gift for my soon to be godson baby Banuy. I had a pretty hard time deciding on those cute newborn suits and later on get a Blue Zoo three piece set, which I am sure even my sister would love 🙂 .

Rustan's gift-wrapping is awesome!

 

The best part of shopping at Rustan’s as always is the added service like gift-wrapping. I love the effort they give no matter how posh or inexpensive the item is. Each box is treated special.

Getting around I spotted Havs on sale, I was supposed to get a High Light II style but my size was not available. The sale would be until month end maybe I could visit other stores and check the style I like.

His nth pair, limited edition Filipinas collection

 

This pair isn’t mine; it’s for my other half. We got the Limited Edition Filipinas collection 20% off the original price, good deal it was.

Twister Fries for a Limited Time

 

Before heading home, had to make a stop at McDonald’s to buy Bea’s pasalubong. And guess what’s back? The twister fries! I know I’m quite late about this announcement 🙂 .

The day ended well with my aching ankles 😐 , the more I wished to have a pair of Fitflops this season. I am writing from home right now, I was supposed to go to Rockwell and make use of my Free Foot Spa and Reflexology but I think this trip need another schedule.

 

Let me leave everyone these photos of my Christmas sightings yesterday, have a happy holidays everyone!

  

Leave a Reply

