The Month of the Heart of Winter

the new leaf of January is my Month!

proven favorites

My husband is someway lucky that I am not someone who indulged much on beauty and skin care products. I am not a fan of make-ups maybe because I was not used to in wearing one even before. I don’t own a flawless skin, in fact a birthmark landed on my face but I had it that way for the past 30 years, I believe that no amount of foundation, concealers and even make-up can cover it 🙂 .

 

I only own the basics.  And the only product I own and truly used for the longest time is Mary Kay. I had been using it since 2003; it’s my personal preference because it suits my oily skin. I wear MK’s best-seller, which is the Medium Coverage Foundation everyday to work and I am happy that it gives me an even-complexion. I love its lightweight feel that hydrates while controlling oil for 8 hours. So, it’s still cheap at Php615.00 because it’s good for 6 months used.

 

I told you I don’t splurged much on cosmetics; I just had six pieces delivered yesterday…hehehe. Hey, I’m sharing it with two of my office friends :).

 

 

One response to “proven favorites

  1. Pingback: cheap finds | The Month of the Heart of Winter

Leave a Reply

