The Month of the Heart of Winter

the new leaf of January is my Month!

packed lunch

It is because my husband is used to having packed lunch every day as he goes to work, I started bringing too since we got married. So, it’s like every day I need to cook and be a chef on my own inventing and re inventing different dishes 🙂 .

healthy-licious lunch, Paksiw na Bangus paired with brown rice

 

Today, we had a very simple one. One of the easiest recipe, which I am very accustomed. Paksiw na Bangus (Milkfish stewed in vinegar) is so easy to prepare, you just need to load the ingredients and bring to a boil. Even our Bea loves this fish cooking.

By the way, we shifted to eating brown rice three weeks ago. Though most Pinoy would prefer white rice, we change our preference for that additional heath benefit we can get by eating whole grains. It’s richer in fiber and selenium aside from its being low cholesterol. And I was more convinced when I read that study that Women Who Eat Whole Grain Weigh Less 🙂 .

 

  

Leave a Reply

