The Month of the Heart of Winter

the new leaf of January is my Month!

swallowing my pride for food

I was craving for Le Ching’s spareribs rice since mid of the week and I told husband that he should leave Makati early on Friday night so we could still dine before closing however the more I reminded him to be early the more he came late.  😦 There was nothing new and I hate it. He came past nine in the evening to pick me up at Greenhills and I can’t help but show him how disappointed I am. Sigh!

Our way to Mandaluyong was a complete silence. By the time we reached the city hall, he began asking me something like “where do we go now?” I don’t want to answer any of his questions, I don’t want to hear even his voice 😦 that’s how bad I could get at times (okay, most of the time 😐 ) He had to stop for a moment so I could decide among the eatery at the circle. There’s Som’s, RJ’s, Ineng’s, Jollibee, Greenwich, Chowking, he even suggested Tapa King and so on and so forth. I didn’t nod to any of his suggestions; still I don’t want to hear him. hahaha 🙂 when he finally says, “okay let’s just go home”. I panicked, No to that of course!

And the next thing I remember he was driving towards Makati and that we made a 360 turn in 6750 loop. And I have to walk ahead of him going to Glorietta 5 and finally I felt we came in to the right place. 🙂 

Luk Yuen Noodle House

 Even without asking husband, I decided for Luk Yuen. I ordered too even without his approval of the food, sabi nya di sya picky eater eh ako daw masyadong maarte, haist! Anyway, the last thing I don’t want to happen is to remain annoyed by the time our food was served so I swallow my big pride and started small talks with him. Hay

Our food was served fast, which was a good point because if it doesn’t it would be another misery for me and I cannot promise to be nice to anyone this time. 🙂 

Our set, 

Seafood Roll Wrapped in Japanese Seaweed Php105.00 (3 pcs)

This is my ultimate favorite dimsum in Luk Yuen. I always look forward eating 2 pcs of this and sharing 1pc only to whoever is my companion. 🙂 

Noodles Feast Php295.00

It’s simply dry noodles and dumplings but this is so tasty! I heart this too for the generous serving of wanton, steamed shrimp dumpling, braised beef, white chicken, Chinese pechay and flat noodles with spicy pork strips. 

Luk Yuen and Noodle's Feast brings a lot of memories, hehehe 🙂

Serving is always good for two but if you have a bigger appetite, you can finish this by yourself. 

We skipped soda and ordered Chinese Tea; I said ordered because they don’t serve house tea free unlike in the many Chinese eateries we frequent. I was really dead hungry so it didn’t take long for us to savor the flavorful dishes; we feasted fast. 🙂 

We ended the night as if like nothing had happen, it was like the normal Friday eat out. 🙂 

  

P.S.  Husband and I found out later on that we were not charge for the Chinese Tea. It was on the bill but was at no value. I wonder if it’s now truly free or somebody made a mistake. 🙂 

wanton chips is absolutely free!

Oh and by the way, thank you LY for the complimentary wanton chips with sweet and sour sauce. 

========================================================= 🙂 

 

Luk Yuen Noodle House 

Level 1, Glorietta 5 

Ayala Center, Makati

2 responses to “swallowing my pride for food

  1. docgelo October 5, 2010 at 8:53 am

    le ching and luk yuen are two of my favorites back home when it comes to affordable comfort foods.
    sarap! i’m drooling…hehehe

  2. tammikuu October 6, 2010 at 5:55 pm

    until now, I haven’t tried King Bee, which you featured before. i look forward on dining here and compare the flavors. hmmmnnn…

Leave a Reply

