The Month of the Heart of Winter

the new leaf of January is my Month!

it’s gotta be Shakey’s (over again)…

I realized husband and I are becoming regular customers of Shakey’s particularly that of Maysilo branch, which is just a jump away from our domicile address…hehehe, let’s say few blocks away. Hmmmnnn…anyway, convenience and proximity drive us to dine here there frequently.

And just few hours ago during the heavy downpour, we stopped by to have dinner. We had the usual set chick ‘n’ chips (buddy pack) and chef salad (solo). Instead of pairing our food with soda, I had a Super Shake. 🙂

 

A JUMBO serving of super-thick, delicious, old-fashioned ice cream milkshake. Now made more yummy with a waffle stick, candy sprinkles and thick syrup.

 

Available in chocolate, mocha, strawberry and vanilla flavors. Of course! I had chocolate. It was so delicious up to my last sip 🙂

 

Other than the food we order, I let my eyes feast on this ice cream serving, which I long want but because I am still nursing flu until this date, I have to skip and skip ordering this creation! Too mouthwatering for me….

 

What’s hot? Husband and I spotted this promotion – Jumbo Hero. It’s an 18-inch sandwich that serves six for only Php589.00, what a steal! Plus you get to enjoy a tower of old-fashioned root beer and Shakey’s home-style potato chips bundled with it. So that’s a little over US$2.00 per serving. We plan to try this sometime…

This is available for dine in and delivery at selected Shakey’s restaurants.

That was how we spent our big Friday, how was yours? I hope everyone had a great time. Have a happy weekend!

================================================================== 🙂

Shakey’s Pizza Restaurant

Ground Level, TVJM Cente
81 Maysilo Circle cor. San Francisco St., Plainview
Mandaluyong

Call Delivery Hotline at 77-777, if its  late it’s FREE.

2 responses to “it’s gotta be Shakey’s (over again)…

  1. docgelo September 18, 2010 at 12:57 pm

    mojo potatoes are shakeys’ right? miss their chicken too!

  2. tammikuu September 18, 2010 at 1:28 pm

    tama ka doc gelo! the famous mojo potatoes are from Shakey’s, it’s the perfect match of their famous chicken, which is light breaded. yum!

    have a happy birthday doc gelo 🙂

Leave a Reply

