The Month of the Heart of Winter

the new leaf of January is my Month!

pinaka-Pizza

Last Thursday despite the busyness of the week, I find time to dine out with two of my colleagues. I can consider it as my Friday dinner for that week since the following day was declared a regular holiday in observance of “Eid’l Fitr”.

Even before my Lola’s passing away this dinner was already set a week ago so I was compromised. 🙂 And thinking that I will just bore myself at home that night, why not spend my three hours out somewhere. Anyway, I haven’t been out with other people for the longest time.

We were craving for pizza and pasta that day and thinking how lavish Italianni’s is we did not consider it as an option. I love stuffed crust pizza, and I was really longing for it the last time husband and I dined out.  C and J agreed that we settle for Pizza Hut, yehey! All the way from Greenhills, we went to Robinson’s Galleria, where the nearest store is located. I cannot recount the last time I dined at Pizza Hut was, it has been ages. 🙂

Our set,

 

Super Supreme (Family). Richly decked with nine delicious toppings – beef, ham, Italian sausage, pepperoni, pork, bell pepper, mushrooms, onions and pineapple. Php435.00

We had it stuffed crust with minimal additions to enjoy that melt-in-your mouth cheese! Super winner! 🙂

 

Puttanesca. A classic combination of tomato herb sauce, black olives, capers and anchovies. Php125.00

 

Pesto Chicken Penne. Penne pasta with basil, pesto and cream sautéed with tender chicken strips. Php149.00

I love how our set compliments each other; it was perfect! Our plates empty except for that two slices of pizza, which I think I could still finish it not I am a little shy to C and J…hehehe 🙂

Pizza Hut’s unique casual dining experience was ideal for people like us who need to slow down after a busy workweek. It was a wonderful experience and until our next scheduled dinner, probably a month or so.

 ================================================================ 🙂

Pizza Hut

Ground Level, Robinsons Galleria

Ortigas Ave., cor. EDSA

Quezon City

Call 911-11-11 for Metro Manila delivery

Click Dine-In Menu HERE.

 

P.S. photos taken by my old school digicam

Leave a Reply

