The Month of the Heart of Winter

the new leaf of January is my Month!

bring your appetite at Italianni’s

Last night dinner was supposed to be at Pizza Hut however, husband and I were a little lost at Greenhills Arcade. I thought Pizza Hut was still at the façade of the shopping center as it used to years ago. Little did I know, there stood now Shakey’s and soon to open Sbarro. Anyway, we thought of Chinese hot pots instead but my cravings wouldn’t die. Guess where we ended? 

Italianni's Restaurant

Yes, husband was forced to dine at Italianni’s Restaurant. 🙂 I said so he was forced because he is a little cautious about our dining budget. His being cautious means spending a thousand for just the two of us is not practical. Okay, I have to agree most of the time but last night I was able to bend a little on him. 🙂

Our set,

Every meal starts with freshly baked foccacia and Tuscan bread 🙂

The complimentary foccacia bread, which is served with olive oil and balsamic vinegar

Spinach, artichoke, mushroom in a creamy blend of cheeses. Served with toasted garlic bread - Piccolo (Php250.00)

We had Spinach and Artichoke Formaggio as starters. Because of the initial foccacia serving, I thought I should have ordered Sicilian Salad instead of this, next time 🙂

Nevertheless, this was a very good starter too; I love the creamy, creamy serving of mushroom and cheese.

Mussels, shrimps, clams, calamari and linguine in a red wine sauce, enhanced with basil pesto - Regular (Php595.00)

Seafood Cioppino. I had no doubt that this pasta dish is one of their house specialties. It had the freshest ingredients of seafood and basil. Husband liked it much that he finished two third of this plate.

Four Italian cheeses, Romano, Parmesan, mozzarella and Gorgonzola (Php450.00)

Quatro Formaggio. This pizza solved my cheese cravings! Imagine four Italian cheeses topped the freshly baked thin dough. It was so delicious for me! Forget about the knife and fork, I love to eat the slices with my hands.

I initially ordered for Jasmine but I got Apple Cinnamon and Raisin tea (Php95.00)

I skipped the fresh fruit shakes and had tea serving for fear that my flu would worsen. I know the food would be a perfect pair of soda or wine but definitely not last night. So I end up like eating on one of those Chinese restos. 🙂

We skipped ordering desserts too, but I would love to try that truly Italian classic Tiramisu soon. It looks so heavenly!

Great Food. Great Wine. Great Company!

The Bistro dining last night was a true American-Italian experience. And if I have enough funds next week I would love to bring my family at Nuvali and have them experience the cooking skills and warm-hearted hospitality Italianni’s is known.

Italianni's unique way of welcoming their guests 🙂

Oh! By the way, we got a P250 off our bill last night. How to avail it? Simply join Italianni’s mailing list!

For upcoming promos and activities at Italianni’s, click HERE!

================================================================= 🙂

Italianni’s Restaurant – Greenhills Branch

105 Connecticut Carpark, Greenhills Shopping Center, San Juan, Metro Manila

Contact No.: 7232998 / 7235581

Email Address: italghills@bistro.com.ph

One response to “bring your appetite at Italianni’s

  1. Pingback: just girlfriends | The Month of the Heart of Winter

Leave a Reply

