The Month of the Heart of Winter

the new leaf of January is my Month!

Last part of One Fine Weekend…

As scheduled, our lunch was ready by 11:30am. One at a time, our food was served. 

On the table,

 

Soup 2 (?). Openly my family does not like the taste of this soup. Headwaiter Marvin said it was mushroom soup. However, it had no appeal at all; the consistency and hint of this serving was a disappointment.

 

Fresh Greens. I had no doubt that OTP served the freshest greens. The thousand-island dressing was perfect and in fact, my family had emptied the bowl.

 

Dory Fish, buttered vegetable and garlic rice. I am a big fan of dory fish and this one made me smile. My family especially loved the generous portion of this white fish. 🙂

Tropical fruits were subsequently served. And this was the second time I missed to take photo of it. 😐

Even if it was a little bit rushed because of my Tatay wanting to be home I was able to relish the distinct food preparation. Our last mealtime at OTP was splendid.

Like what I told you folks on my winning entry that open doors to these luxurious weekend. “What makes One Tagaytay a standout? The warm accommodation of their hotel staff is on top of the list. It is undeniable, the testimonials of their guest is enough to convince me too that staying at One Tagaytay is value for your money.” 🙂

 

I was there, my family was there, we were treated like VIPs, and we really felt close to home.

“Live that perfect day at One Tagaytay Place Hotel Suites—just 90 minutes from Manila. You might even find yourself staying longer than planned. – OTP”

THANK YOU to all the people we met during that one great weekend, Ms. Diane Caasi, Ms. Mawie Apolinario, Mr. Ferdie Pulia, Mr. Karl Valhagen, Mr. Ariel (captain waiter), Mr. Marvin Barawid, Mr. Mike (from the front desk) and to Ms. Odette Aguilar for all the arrangements. 🙂

Lastly, I would like to THANK YOU Hit A Bargain!  for this awesome promotion. I’ve come to the right place 🙂 so please check their site and enjoy the best of the best deals available in town!

 

And before we went our way out, I made a momentary look to capture what my family and I will definitely miss. That One Fine Day at One Great Place…only at One Tagaytay Place!

 

 

One Tagaytay Place Hotel Suites
Barrio Sungay, Tagaytay City
Philippines

Tagaytay Reservations Office

+632 584 4111

+632 584 4156

+46 483 0111

+46 483 5813 to 17

+922 834 8874

Manila Sales Office

+632 818 8318

+632 8188319

Email: reservations@onetagaytayplace.com, sales@onetagaytayplace.com

And visit their site for promotions and events:  http://www.onetagaytayplace.com

Uhm, my little commentary:  The basement parking is big and spacious however, the parking entry is quite a challenge :|. The elevator is undersized for my family member’s size. 🙂 The rooms are not sound proof and I was worried for a time that people next to our suite will complain over my nephew’s loud screams. 🙂  However, these things were never a discomfort anyway. 🙂

 

 

2 responses to “Last part of One Fine Weekend…

  1. AC July 9, 2010 at 3:58 pm

    wow!!! gusto ko din ng weekend getaway like this. marelax man lang maski overnight. kase pag nagpupunta ko sa tagaytay never ako nakapagcheck in, kase yung bestfriend ko is from tagaytay kaya dun lang ako lagi sa house nya. 🙂 i’ll check this out. im thinking of a bday getaway e. 🙂

  2. tammikuu July 10, 2010 at 3:08 pm

    hi, ac. try One Tagaytay, definitely you will enjoy your stay 🙂

Leave a Reply

