The Month of the Heart of Winter

the new leaf of January is my Month!

savory and sweet

Husband and I thought of Max’s Chicken All-You-Can last night for dinner but I declined after feeling a little bit unusual on my stomach. I know I would not enjoy much that chicken in abundance so we ended at Savory Chicken in Theater Mall.

Savory Chicken is not new to us, we frequent the Combo meals, which is actually just enough for the two of us.

At P295.00 you can enjoy a ½ chicken, pancit canton, shanghai roll, rice and turon, and we paired our order with Hototai Soup this time. We skipped ordering dessert; I wanted something sweeter than buko pandan.

Overall, I find Savory’s combo meals satisfactory. Oh and I got a real steal! Savory Chicken does have an on-going rainy day promo, for every P500.00 purchase, you can purchase an umbrella for P49.00 only. Great di ba!

Right after dinner, we stayed for coffee at Starbucks. Since it is Friday night, we hung out for a while.

I want to enjoy every sip of my Caffe Mocha and morsel the sweetness of the Caramel Symphony, which is my Leoncio’s best choice for the night.

Lazing on Friday night relaxes me, it somehow lighten up the mood. It gives me a good start of having a productive weekend too. And productive means spending more time blogging, hehehe 🙂

3 responses to “savory and sweet

  1. u8mypinkcookies June 20, 2010 at 2:30 pm

    the pancit looks yummy.. and the cake from Starbucks too! ♥

  2. tammikuu June 21, 2010 at 9:58 am

    hi, Savory’s pancit canton is delicious and tasty. try one soon 🙂 and that mini cake from Starbucks is a little so so, too foamy for me. ganda lang syang tingnan…hehehe

    thanks for the comment 🙂

  3. Pingback: with my two loves | The Month of the Heart of Winter

Leave a Reply

