The Month of the Heart of Winter

the new leaf of January is my Month!

the noodle feast….

When was the last time you remember to have an extensive meal, which is by the way mostly on noodle dish? I recount last Friday as mine. On a normal basis, consuming one variety of noodle dish or pancit in a day is enough for me. I, being more of a pasta lover will not go beyond. However, it happened without me noticing what I actually had the entire day.

Husband and I shared an instant noodle over breakfast with pandesal on the side. My mid afternoon snack was that of Amber’s Pancit Malabon, which we all shared at the office for Janet’s birthday.

Then, it was followed by dinner at Ling Nam with delicious, quality and authentic Chinese noodle.

Following was the entire set we had,

We had miki bihon guisado, crispy noodles, seafood roll, bola bola siopao (no pic) and almond mixed fruits for dessert.

I consider Ling Nam next to North Park in fast casual dining setting. So, you see every time I am undecided on what my dinner plate would be we would end up at this eatery.

Did you count how many noodle dish I had that day? I had four and this is the most numbered I had in a day. Now, that guarantees a longer life ahead 🙂

Let me try to have at least five pasta dishes soon 🙂

3 responses to “the noodle feast….

  1. docgelo June 23, 2010 at 3:46 pm

    i haven’t tried ling nam in ages! 😀
    chinese dishes really don’t disappoint.
    i’ll feature new chinese resto on my blog sometime next week. :)…abangan!

  2. tammikuu June 23, 2010 at 6:33 pm

    hmmmmnnnn, something to look forward to 🙂

  3. Pingback: Ling Nam revisited | The Month of the Heart of Winter

Leave a Reply

