The Month of the Heart of Winter

the new leaf of January is my Month!

world’s famous at Shakey’s

Friday night dinner was at Shakey’s Maysilo branch. And my memory of dining at Shakey’s was six years ago at the same branch and witness to that was my friend Raks. 🙂

Anyway, that was long ago and I even forgot the pizza experience. At some instances I went on a few slices back at the office, the mojos and chicken were something I missed. Shakey’s has witness to many memories with my Piltel friends so it is worth coming back.

And this time with my Leoncio is another count to our dining occasions.

The set we had.

Chef Salad, Solo (P127.00). Served with a sweet and tangy thousand-island dressing garnished with slices of hard-boiled egg and crunchy croutons.  I love how the greens was served crisp and generously, definitely a guilt-free starter.

Chick’n’Chips Solo Pack (P222.00). Classic crisp, juicy, flavor-packed fried chicken paired with the famous Mojos.  This is another Shakey’s all-time favorite and we are definitely coming back for this.

Manager’s Choice Large (P396.00). The No. 1 flavor, loaded with ham, beef, Italian sausage, green bell pepper and onions. We opted to our preference of thick crust and it was filling and truly satisfying!

Super Platter photo from Shakeys.com

I think we need to give Shakey’s another visit soon and will have that Super Platter on our portion 🙂

Leave a Reply

