The Month of the Heart of Winter

the new leaf of January is my Month!

treat a friend

A week ago, we went home to Cavite to celebrate my Nanay’s birthday but the night preceding her small celebration, we went on a quick drive to Summit Ridge to savor and sip a cup of our all time favorite coffee drink.

Yes, it was another night of catching up at Starbucks with my sister’s family and my cousin Ir and her husband Mr. P.

The catch was that my niece Sm was treating me this time. And she made use of the Starbucks diary freebie. I also had this but forgot it at my office, sayang! My sister also had the stub so she and her husband enjoyed the bounce back treat by SB. At least the race in collecting the stickers paid off, or should I say supplemented rightfully…ngek! Not really, I am just bluffing. SB, more free fraps sana to this year’s diary.

The next two hours was sipping and chatting in between. We had to call the night earlier considering my cousin, Ir, condition. And for us to have a longer sleep this time. It was a Saturday night but I felt really tired. It was not the usual weekend for me; I was dose up with a lot worry of the week that passed. Anyway, I am leaving happy photos of that get-together to end this post.

 

Happy weekend folks! 🙂

3 responses to “treat a friend

  1. docgelo June 7, 2010 at 1:30 am

    i also have that 2010 starbucks coffee planner that came with freebie coupons. but sadly, i haven’t used yet any of them because i’m so unmindful of the promo’s inclusive dates. 😦

  2. tammikuu June 7, 2010 at 10:06 am

    i am not using the planner kaya i forgot mine, good thing we were able to make use of my niece and my sister’s coupon before the expiry date.

    thanks for dropping by docgelo and have a splendid week ahead 🙂

  3. Pingback: much-loved chips « The Month of the Heart of Winter

Leave a Reply

