The Month of the Heart of Winter

the new leaf of January is my Month!

the more, the merrier

Last Sunday was my Nanay’s birthday and this post is quite an overdue. I should have done this post last Monday when I decided to stay home but I went out with my sister who equally enjoyed a self-declared holiday. Back to my office things were a lot busier, maybe because it is the first day of the month and June being the last month of the second quarter. I wish I could make myself nonexistent for a week or so to give plenty of time on blogging and blog hopping 🙂

Back to Nanay’s 58th birthday, my maternal family is 80% present, which is the usual happening every time we have occasions at home.

We initially planned it to be a close family event however knowing my parents it did not materialized. Nonetheless, it ended up with the idea of “the more, the merrier” 🙂 🙂 🙂

The average Sunday became a remarkable one.

It was all fun, fun when you were surrounded with the people you love.

And for a moment, we forgot the sadness of losing a family.

I look forward on being part of more occasions like this. And I love this family no matter what.

 Thank you to my Nanay for the tummy filling mid afternoon delight.

And these were evidence of my Nanay’s culinary endowment.

We all wish you to age gracefully! We LOVE you!

Ins and Outs: Did you know that it was six years ago when Oliver first stepped on our house? It was my Nanay’s birthday too when he was first introduced to my maternal family and we were not even dating then, we were just friends, new found friends 🙂

 

So, who would think that we would end up together? Nobody did! hehehe 🙂

Leave a Reply

