The Month of the Heart of Winter

the new leaf of January is my Month!

lines that matter…

I am not a musically inclined person but I do appreciate at least a few good songs with momentous lines and soft timbre. I decided to do a quick post of these singular songs after I woke up listening to a very memorable and heart warming (it used to…) song of my heart.

Call me old hat but I love hearing these lines repeatedly, 

 

“Buhos na ulan aking mundo’y lunuring tuluyan
Tulad ng pag-agos mo
‘Di mapipigil ang puso kong nagliliyab
Pag-ibig ko’y umaapaw
Damdamin ko’y humihiyaw sa tuwa
Tuwing umuulan at kapiling ka…”

“Uso pa ba ang harana
marahil ikaw ay nagtataka
sino ba ‘tong mukhang gago
nagkandarapa sa pagkanta
at sisintonado sa kaba
may’rong dalang mga rosas
suot na may ma-ong na kupas…”

“Di ko man maamin
Ikaw ay mahalaga sa akin
Di ko man maisip
Sa pagtulog ikaw ang panaginip
Malabo man ang aking pag-iisip
Sana’y pakinggan mo ang sigaw nitong damdamin
Ako’y alipin mo kahit hindi batid
Aaminin ko minsan ako’y manhid
Sana ay iyong naririnig
Sayong yakap ako’y nasasabik…”

“She’s so vulnerable, like china in my hands
She’s so vulnerable and I don’t understand
I could never hurt the one I love
She’s all I’ve got
But she’s so vulnerable
Oh so vulnerable…”

 

And I would always be vulnerable to my husband’s eyes, this is one song that he can sing very well…memorize nya yan promise 🙂

Leave a Reply

